Thursday, October 27, 2011

Oh, My!!

I'm down this week! I didn't hbe time to weigh in until today but I am down 5.7lbs! Crazy!! I think it's from working a lot the last two weeks! I tend to eat really well at work! Wow! I'm blown away!!!

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Down 4! Yeehaw!

I had another good week of eating right and it was liberating. Biggest thing is no tummy aches. I just feel better all day - not sluggish. I survived by eating 0 pt veg soup, WW chili, popcorn, fruit and and reg food for dinner (smaller portions). All things I love. I even managed to eat under my points on 2 days - that was hard!

This week I'm going stick to a similar plan.

How did you do?

Kathy

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

zero - zero

Zero pounds lost BUT then again zero pounds gained... I'll take it, I truly thought I had gained back a couple of pounds as last week was a terrible eating week for me! My stomach was all in knots and absolutely nothing healthy sounded good at all, in fact, everything I ate was junk food! I found one night the only thing that finally soothed my stomach was a handful (ok, more like 2 handfuls) of milk duds!!!!
So far yesterday was off to a much better start then last week, so I'm hoping that's a good sign. Wishing you all a great week
S

Monday, October 17, 2011

It's still a loss....

Week 3: total loss this week according to Wii fit plus is 0.4lbs! Boo!! But I'll take it. It makes me more determined!! I have to confess that I had Chinese one night with Kevin and didn't pit it down! I feel a little guilty but not that much because it was sooo delicious! I also had movie popcorn with no butter! But I tracked that....

So what I've learned this week: suck it up and write it down! No room for laziness in this weight loss journey!!

Hope you girls did better!

Doing Better.....whew!

Finally saw some results this a.m. - down 1.5 lbs.  I stuck to my plan of journaling and staying within my points every day.  I ended up eating ALL of my points for the week and that may be why I only went down 1.5.  I'd like to lose at least 2 lbs per week so I think this week I'll try to eat UNDER my point allotment each day - by maybe 2-3 pts.  Nothing too crazy, but the difference between having a 2pt glass of wine and NOT having that wine :-)  ...sigh... I also plan to make another batch of chili.  That, and the Garden Veg Soup helped me jump start this week.

Hope you gals are doing well!!!  Kathy

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

- 1.5

A slow shedding of some unwanted pounds, happy to say I'm down 1.5 pounds from last week, wish it was more but I'll take every little bit! I have not been keeping a log of what I eat although I know I probably should, but for now it seems like one more task that I just can't add to my daily duties. Max has been a happy puppy this week as I've tried to make my walks a bit longer & a little bit faster, I'm certainly not running a marathon though!
Okay, signing out so I can go mow my lawns~ go ladies, go......................

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Up a Little (!)

Wish I could've titled this the same as Nancy but Nooooooooooooo, I pretty much blew it last week. I was in a tired funk that I couldn't get out of. But, I caught up on sleep this weekend and now I feel MUCH better. I cooked over the weekend and made a batch of 1 pt chili and a double batch of Garden Veg soup (0 pt). My plan is to eat the chili for lunch and the soup for afternoon snack. Afternoons are my challenge so hopefully the soup will help.

So all in all I'm up 1.5 lbs from two weeks ago and 8 lbs down from when I did Biggest Loser a few yrs ago. That means I've gained 15 lbs back from the 23 I lost. Now that was pretty stupid of me! Grrrrrr

This is a new week and I'm motivated! I exercised yesterday and ate within my Pts (and journaled). I went to bed feeling good. Today I shall repeat that!

How are you all doing? Do we have Marna, Tracy and Jen on here yet?

Kathy